The Joys of Our Job

Recently I’ve been thinking about why I enjoy my job and I’ve come to the conclusion that it is the people that make what I do fulfilling. The other day I visited a potential host in a very famous area in LA. This area is known for celebrities and wealth, which is what most foreign students assume is abundant in the City of Angels. When I came to the door, I was greeted with warmth. The home and the family was welcoming. As I started to get know to the couple, they were excited to host their first student. They wanted to accommodate, guide, and treat their student the same way as how they would with their own children. This gave me a feeling of ease to know there are people joining the program for the sake of cultural exchange other than just compensation. Although there are many like this family, there are others who do it solely for their financial shortcomings. Our goal is to find families that not only nurture their students but provide the best “service” possible for our clients.

Thank you for reading and please share,

J&U

Image

One comment

  1. Yes, I agree. It is nice to meet great, positive and up beat new hosts. Such hosts will offer their home, i
    n the “real sense of the word host ” to students, interns and tourists to feel ” at home “.


Leave a Reply

